New Hampshire Conventional Loan Limits by County

Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac

Conventional loans follow Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac underwriting guidelines. Conventional minimum loan limits are set nationwide.

Conventional loan limits can be higher than the conforming loan limit in high cost Counties.  High cost Counties get to enjoy all of the benefits of traditional conforming underwriting guidelines.

Conventional loans allow as little as a 3% to 5% down payment when buying your primary residence.

You can find FHA and VA Loan limits here.

Have Questions About Loan Limits?

Speak to a Mortgage Expert Now

Let us match you with a mortgage expert that we know and trust

New Hampshire Conventional Loan Limits by County

County 1 Unit SFR 2 Unit Duplex 3 Unit Triplex 4 Unit Fourplex
BELKNAP COUNTY$548,250$702,000$848,500$1,054,500
CARROLL COUNTY$548,250$702,000$848,500$1,054,500
CHESHIRE COUNTY$548,250$702,000$848,500$1,054,500
COOS COUNTY$548,250$702,000$848,500$1,054,500
GRAFTON COUNTY$548,250$702,000$848,500$1,054,500
HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY$548,250$702,000$848,500$1,054,500
MERRIMACK COUNTY$548,250$702,000$848,500$1,054,500
ROCKINGHAM COUNTY$724,500$927,500$1,121,150$1,393,300
STRAFFORD COUNTY$724,500$927,500$1,121,150$1,393,300
SULLIVAN COUNTY$548,250$702,000$848,500$1,054,500